But Why?

13 May

I have needed to get serious about budgeting for some time now, but with the commencement of my student loan payments looming ever closer, I have decided it’s now or never.  After taking a long look at my spending habits using a wonderful online tool suggested by a friend of mine, I can see that I spend WAY too much money at restaurants.  I am hoping that by starting a blog and telling my Facebook friends about it, I will feel a certain amount of accountability toward reshaping my budget.

For starters, I will post my Ten Rules of Cheaper Eats along with periodic updates on how I am doing.  I hope to post a weekly status update on Facebook to invite people to read my blog and comment.

Thanks for reading!

P.S. The online budgeting tool is https://www.mint.com/

Very truly yours,

Sarah E.

Leave a Reply

