Day #4–Breakfast Is the Most Boring Meal of the Day

18 May

I am not a big breakfast eater because I am not the type to be hungry when I first wake up.  In fact, it usually takes me a couple of hours before I want to eat anything, but during the week I am already hard at work at my desk by that point.  It is impractical for me to eat then, and besides I am afraid to eat in the middle of the morning because I don’t want to be accused of eating at my desk all day long.  🙂

If I try to wait until lunch, I end up eating WAY too much, and I know it is really unhealthy to go half a day with no food.

And so, I have decided I will eat first thing in the morning whether I am hungry or not.  This weekend I boiled ten eggs, peeled them, and put them in a container in the fridge.  Each morning I have taken two out, put them in a Ziploc bag, sprinkled salt and pepper in the bag, and eaten the eggs on the way to work.  This is a perfectly acceptable breakfast for me this week because I really don’t care about this meal since I am not hungry for it anyway, but I know from past experience if I eat eggs consistently I begin to hate them and the mere thought of them makes me feel like I am going to vomit. In an effort to avoid this eventuality, I have decided to try this breakfast recipe this weekend.

Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal

I already have most of the ingredients, and it utilizes my all-time favorite kitchen appliance, the slow cooker.  I hope it turns out well so I don’t have to come up with anything else for breakfast.  As a back up, I will likely do something super easy from this list:  9 Fast, Healthy Breakfast Ideas.

I would really appreciate any super-easy, make-ahead breakfast ideas from anyone, so please let me know!

Very truly yours,

Sarah E.

Leave a Reply

